Image

A little over a year ago, a video was posted on YouTube giving tribute to the late great George Jones. It was Tony Jackson and Jeff Ward Richardson and a few others covering, “The Grand Tour”.  Fast forward a year later and here we are, the video is sitting at 32K views and Jackson Ward is releasing their first single “I’m All In”. 

Watch the Tribute to George Jones here

I first heard this song live, and when I did, I had mixed emotions. I didn’t know if it was the fact that I couldn’t hear the words clear, or if I just didn’t like the song, but after listening to the single, it’s pretty catchy and a good vibe song. I feel my head bobbing with the music, hearing that steel guitar in the back ground takes me back to a special time in my life and the addition of the fiddle just adds to that classic country feel. The song takes me back to the beach, throwing corn hole, just simply hanging out with good friends having a good time. That’s what good country music is supposed to do to you right? This single is right up there with some of my favorites. The good vibes I get from it and the overall tempo of it, it’s a good one. If this is the kind of stuff Jackson Ward is recording, I can’t wait to hear more from them. 

You are able to purchase the single here https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/jackson-ward-im-all-in. You can also support JW on this site by donating just $5 all the way up to $1250. Each donation gives you certain “perks”. For example, for $25 it gives you early access to the single, and they will give you insight into the reason behind the song, and….wait for it…..a mid-air chest bump, ON SIGHT! Another one that I thought was pretty cool, for $500 you can get a shoutout on their FB page (linked at the bottom), the single “I’m All In”, a t-shirt, the actual “Goodbye Trouble” EP (two weeks early), and your name will be included in the CD jacket. Be on the lookout for the full EP release on July 15th, and make sure you go to the Jackson Ward Facebook page and give it a “Like”. 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jacksonwardmusic

